RPN Educators

RPN Educators
January 12, 2022

Rural Prosperity Nebraska has 72 educators in all regions of the state. And they’re ready to help you and your community.

No matter the plan you want to develop, the grant you want to apply for, the idea you want to execute, the project you want to complete, the downtown you want to revitalize, the business you want to bring in, or even the advice you want to hear, our educators have the expertise and experience to bring prosperity and vitality to your community.

Below you’ll find contact information for RPN’s regional representatives, focus area team leads, and program coordinators, all of whom are committed to helping you live better in Nebraska.

Cheyenne County

Jamie Bright
Assistant Extension Educator
(308) 254-4455
Pandhandle Research & Extension Center, Sidney

Custer County

Shawn Kaskie
Community Economic Development Team Co-Lead
(308) 872-6831
Custer County Office, Broken Bow


Garfield County

Jordan Grummert-Rasmussen
Community Development Leadership Team Lead
(308) 346-4200
Garfield County Office, Burwell


Hall County

Sandra Barrera
Latino Small-Business Program
(308) 385-5088
Hall County Extension Office, Grand Island


Lancaster County

Charlotte Narjes
Community Economic Development
(402) 472-1724
Agriculture Economics Dept., Lincoln

Marilyn Schlake
Community Economic Development Team Co-Lead
(402) 472-4138
Agriculture Economics Dept., Lincoln

Vanessa Wielenga
Regional Food Systems Team Lead
(402) 472-3716
Nutrition & Health Sciences, Lincoln

Kim Wilson
Placemaking Team Lead
(402) 472-5149
College of Engineering, Lincoln


Otoe County

Rex Nelson
Community Engagement Team Lead
(402) 873-3166
Eastern Research & Extension Center, Nebraska City


Pierce County

Amanda Kowalewski
Community Economic Development
(402) 329-4821
West Central Research & Extension Center, Pierce


Sarpy County

Ted Hibbeler
Tribal Education & Engagement
(402) 444-7804
Sarpy County Extension Office, Omaha


Scottsbluff County

Cheryl Burkhart-Kriesel, PhD
People Attraction Team Lead
(308) 632-1230
Panhandle Research & Extension Center Office, Scottsbluff


Sioux County

Jenny Nixon
Community Development
(308) 668-2428
Sioux County Office, Harrison


Thayer County

Jason Tuller
Community Economic Development
(402) 768-7212
Thayer County Office, Hebron


Washington County

Ben McShane-Jewell
Regional Food Systems
(402) 426-9455
Eastern Research & Extension Center, Blair